Month: July 2007

  • Pictures of the Day!!!

    The Market – from my Point of View

    I’m just not that great when it’s HOT –
    and I’m anxious –
    and I’m just not that great with my camera!

    B.U.T.

    I think you’ll get the idea!

    Photo232

    Photo230

    Photo231

    Photo233

    Photo234

    Photo227

    Photo235

    Photo226

    Photo229

    Photo228

    The End.

  • The Downtown Outdoor Market ….

    We were invited by a lady who works for the city to
    be a part of their new “downtown” renovation, to be
    a part of an open air market – European style – on
    every other Thursday (for 5 Thursdays) starting today.

    The girls are on a mission trip.
    So the job was up to me to complete.

    I baked  (or packaged) ….

    3 loaves Whole Wheat Bread
    3 Loaves Beer Bread
    3 Loaves Parmesan & Black Olive Beer
    Bread
    3 Loaves Cheddar Cheese and Onion Beer Bread
    8 Bags
    of 7 Bean Cajun Soup Mix
    10 Bags of Flax Seed
    9 1-pound Bags of Fresh Cornmeal
    7 small Loaves of Zucchini Bread
    14 Squares Chocolate Chip Zucchini Cake
    and 18 White Chocolate Filled Chocolate Chip Oatmeal
    Cookies

    Starting at 4 p.m. today?
    I had sold ALL Bread by 5:00.

    When I left at 7?

    EVERY  …. EVERY single thing I took to the market –
    was SOLD!!!!

    EVERY item. Every bag. Every loaf.

    It was SO WORTH the effort!

    I will now be able to purchase the commercial mixer
    we have been longing for and NEED!

    Our next Thursday market? We’ll be able to use
    the mixer and sell TWICE the amount of BREAD!!!

    Yippppeeee!!!!

    God is so GOOD to me.
    I can’t imagine why – except He is just Good!
    All. The. Time.


  • Blog-a-thon 2007

    This year?
    I’m Sponsoring …. Cindy … while she Blogs for 24 hours
    for The Voice of the Martyrs.
    You can sponsor Cindy and give to The Voice
    of the Martyrs, too. Just click on the
    banner below to find out how.

    blogothon_2

  • Worship Wednesday – Join Me?

    “But the hour is coming, and is now here
    when the True Worshipers will worship
    the Father in Spirit and in Truth, for the
    Father is seeking such people to worship Him.” John 4:23

    In worshiping together with you today I share these
    words of hope …. 1John 1:4 “… so that our joy may be complete.”
     
    Knowing Christ.
    Having Him invade your life with precious gifts of His Presence.
    With Peace.
    Seeing His hand move in and around your life.
    Believing and experiencing joy in the knowing,
    can only be made complete in the sharing!

    A gift. A beautiful perfect gift is as dust
    if held in tightly in clasped hands.
    The gift becomes even more precious
    as it’s attributes are praised by all.

    The JOY of Christ is magnified when hearts
    sing out as one in praise of the perfection
    of Peace as it is manifest in the hearts
    of those who Believe.

    Join me today in Worship –
    that our JOY may be complete?

    Amen.

    sunrise
    Photo courtesy of Sara ….

  • Just Curious ….

    I was checking the footprints thing – cause I got this
    MESSAGE from some kid that is NOT on my friends list –
    I didn’t think you could get in ’cause of the “Friends Lock” ….

    Anyway.

    Since 12:00 a.m. this morning?
    There’s been 15 – FIFTEEN footprints from
    Mississippi.

    Mississippi?

    Do I KNOW anybody in Mississippi?

    You know that’s like twice every hour?
    If you are FROM Mississippi –
    would you please identify yourself.

    Just for fun.
    Just for curiosities sake.

    Thanks.

  • Just This ….

    I love a coffee cup that is TRULY microwavable.
    You put your coffee in the cup.
    You heat it for 1.20 seconds and the COFFEE is H.O.T.
    The cup?
    Cool as a cucumber.
    Same for the handle.
    Love it.
    Just love it.
    And I love that Fat Chef Guy on a Bike, too!

    fatchefmug

    My other New Love?
    Anrea Bocelli.
    Bought his CD today – at a yardsale for ONE DOLLAR.

    Oh.
    My.
    Somebody …. Please.

  • For My Friend – Isabelle!

    Happy 14th of July,
    Dear Sister of the Heart!


    (Claude Monet, Rue Montorgueil, Paris, Festival of 30 June 1878.)

    Be blessed on Bastille Day ….
    With much love.

  • Feeling Sickly … but, Surviving –

    I’ve been sick since Monday night.
    Diverticulitis.
    Isabelle asked me if I was on a diet.
    Nope.
    Well, a liquid diet.
    But, if I wasn’t sick? I wouldn’t be
    very good at losing weight with Slim Fast.
    ‘Cause I can put away some Slim Fast – let me tellya.

    In other news.
    I got a wild hair today and did a Podcast!
    Wanna listen in?
    It’s at Betriska.podcastspot.com
    Isabelle’s already been there and done that.
    Thanks Isa!

    There is BREAD BAKING going on in the kitchen!
    Emily is kneading.
    Molly is mixing.
    The bread is rising!
    And the house smells DELICIOUS!!!
    See?
    BakingBread

    Oh. If only I could EAT something SOLID!!!
    Waaaah!!!

    But, I CAN knit!!!
    And I made a Baby Diaper Cover –
    called a Wool Soaker!
    And I’ve posted it on my Etsy.
    Wanna see,
     Big (My Bear) Wearing Wool Soakers!

    Ok. So that’s all for now.
    Blessings my Friends!