Month: October 2007

  • A New Day ….

    and His mercies come with it.
    He is giving me Hope.
    And He is making me a Future.
    And it begins with the Love of
    True Friends and Family – and
    a move to the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia!

    That’s all for today …. I’ve much to do to
    ready myself – my Heart, my Mind, my Soul.

    Thank you for the prayers –
    ’cause I know you’ve said them ….
    I FELT them in my heart as it began the journey
    towards healing.

  • November 18, 1977

    Thirty Years ago?
    I was his 19 year old bride.

    Today?
    I’m the gum he wants
    to scrape off his shoe.

  • Words for Wednesday ….

    Psalm 84:12 “… blessed is the one who trust in you!”

    Blessed.
    Just what is being blessed?
    A sense of contentment?
    A full cup?
    Peace?
    Is it abundance – or over abundance?
    Is it physical?
    Spiritual?
    Mental?
    Is it tangible?
    Or a state of mind?

    Trust.
    Believing.
    Relying on.
    Turning to.
    Stepping out onto a bridge that isn’t
    even complete.
    Knowing the ‘brick and mortar’ required
    to finish the job is supplied by a loving God.
    A God who asks that I call Him Father.

    The greatest blessing?
    Trusting.
    Trust in God.
    THAT  fills me up!
    Gives me peace,
    and makes me lie down in green pastures
    of Contentment.

    Surely –
    blessed is the one who trust in God!

    Amen.

     

  • About being Wordless ….

    That picture?
    The one below?
    With the cat and the knitting?

    Well, that’s my project for my Scarf Swap –
    the one I’m doing with the Lobstah Sistahs!

    And being – as it is – that I’m too A.D.D. to
    actually follow a pattern? I have to make up
    my own. The pattern that fits ME – for the moment!
    *LOL*

    So, instead of knitting a swatch?
    I knit the scarf or whatever – and if it’s
    not to my liking? I rip it out and start over.

    Which of course I have done with the afore mentioned Scarf!

    However? I was able to readjust the pattern and have now
    happily knit up all the yarn I ripped out PLUS some!

    I’ll post more pictures later … right now?

    I AM LATE …..